

ST. LOUIS, MISSOURI NOVEMBER 18 – 22, 2024

Steven M. Colloton, Chief Judge - Des Moines, IA
James B. Loken - Minneapolis, MN
Lavenski R. Smith - Little Rock, AR
Raymond W. Gruender - St. Louis, MO
Duane Benton - Kansas City, MO
Bobby E. Shepherd - El Dorado, AR
Jane Kelly - Cedar Rapids, IA
Ralph R. Erickson - Fargo, ND
L. Steven Grasz - Omaha, NE
David R. Stras - Minneapolis, MN
Jonathan A. Kobes - Sioux Falls, SD

Circuit Judge in Senior Status

Morris S. Arnold - Little Rock, AR

NOTICE TO ALL COUNSEL

Please review the entire calendar, as you may have more than one case scheduled for oral argument. Please check the calendar carefully for the starting time for your day and division.

Court will be held in the Thomas F. Eagleton Courthouse at 111 S. 10th Street, St. Louis, Missouri. Division I will be held in the En Banc Courtroom on Floor 28. Counsel presenting oral argument should report to the courtroom, 30 minutes before Court convenes.

Counsel may not waive oral argument without prior leave of court. Absent leave of court, only one attorney is permitted to present the argument for a party. However, if the parties on a side are separately represented and have filed separate briefs, each party on that side is permitted to argue; in such a case, counsel must confer and decide how they will split the time shown on the calendar. Questions should be addressed to the Clerk of Court.

Counsel are required to file an "Argument Response/Appearance" form with the Clerk's Office identifying the party or parties they will be representing at oral argument. If an "Appearance" form has not already been filed, the "Argument Response/Appearance" form serves as your notice of appearance in the case. Every attorney who presents oral argument must be admitted to the Eighth Circuit Bar unless the attorney has been appointed to represent a party proceeding in forma pauperis or represents the United States.

The time allotted for each side's argument is noted to the right of the case. Cases designated as NO ARG will be submitted to the Court on the briefs and record without oral argument, and counsel are not required to appear for cases designated NO ARG.

Maureen W. Gornik Acting Clerk of Court www.ca8.uscourts.gov

DIVISION I En Banc Courtroom 28th Floor

MONDAY, NOVEMBER 18, 2024 BEFORE JUDGES SHEPHERD, ARNOLD, ERICKSON

24-1095	NI	United States v. Edinton Wright	NO ARG
24-1101	EA	United States v. Isaiah Thomas	NO ARG
24-1164	SI	United States v. Keshon Baxter	NO ARG
24-1258	WM	United States v. John Phelps	NO ARG
24-1671	WM	United States v. Terry Briggs	NO ARG
24-2101	SD	United States v. Cody Newitt	NO ARG

DIVISION I En Banc Courtroom 28th Floor

TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 19, 2024, BEGINNING AT 9:00 A.M. BEFORE JUDGES SHEPHERD, ARNOLD, ERICKSON

1.	23-1890	EA	United States v. Joe May	15	
2.	23-3051 23-3094	WM WM	Cedar Hills Investment v. Battlefield Mall Cedar Hills Investment v. Battlefield Mall	15	
3.	23-3402	WM	Designworks Homes, et al. v. Columbia House of Brokers Realty, et al.		
	23-3403	WM	Designworks Homes, et al. v. Susan Horack, et al.	15	
4.	23-3727	WM	Jeremiah Parker, et al. v. Durham School Services	15	
5.	24-1072 24-1074	WM WM	Lockton Companies, et al. v. Eric Kaufman Lockton Companies, et al. v. Sallie Giblin	15	
	WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 20, 2024, BEGINNING AT 9:00 A.M. BEFORE JUDGES SHEPHERD, ARNOLD, ERICKSON				
1.	23-3138	EM	John Doe v. SSM Health Care	15	
2.	23-3303	EM	Jill Adams v. PSP Group	15	
3.	23-3304	EM	Ann Jones v. Bloomingdales.com	15	
4.	23-3606	EM	Ann Jones, et al. v. Papa John's International	15	
5.	23-3055	WM	Donglan Xia v. Ur Jaddou, et al.	10	

DIVISION I En Banc Courtroom 28th Floor

THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 21, 2024, BEGINNING AT 9:00 A.M. BEFORE JUDGES SHEPHERD, ERICKSON, GRASZ

1.	23-2850	EM	Evanston Insurance Company v. Nooter, et al.	15
2.	23-3753	WA	Patricia Jackson, et al. v. Tyson Foods	15
3.	24-1157	EA	Gavonna Willis, et al. v. Juanita Mills	15
4.	23-3404	WM	Deidre Parker v. United States, et al.	10
5.	23-3778	WM	United States v. Kenneth Worthy	15

FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 22, 2024, BEGINNING AT 8:30 A.M. BEFORE JUDGES SHEPHERD, ERICKSON, GRASZ

1.	23-2598	WM	United States v. Theodore Watkins, Jr.	10
2.	24-1544	WM	United States v. Matthew Madden	10
3.	24-1421	EA	United States v. Edrick Ellis	10
4.	24-1174	WM	United States v. Larry Bradley	10
5.	24-1967	EM	United States v. Charles Hamber	10